Available Job & Audition Opportunities at Virginia Symphony Orchestra

Open Auditions

SECTION PERCUSSION (CORE)

PER SERVICE VIOLIN

Administrative Opportunities

Executive Assistant to the CEO, Music Director, and Board of Directors


Group Sales Manager

Interested candidates should send a cover letter and resume to Monica Meyer, Vice President of Sales, Marketing and PR, at mmeyer@virginiasymphony.org.

Part-Time Teleservices Representatives

To apply, submit cover letter and resume to Brooke Bates (bbates@virginiasymphony.org), Call Room Manager, and call 757.213.1423 and leave a message using your best phone voice.

The Virginia Symphony Orchestra is seeking teleservice representatives to make outbound phone calls for fundraising, ticket and subscription sales. This is an hourly position with the ability to earn commission and bonuses. All representatives will be trained to use an appropriate calling script, but must be able to control a telephone conversation in a courteous and relaxed manner and feel comfortable representing the VSO while asking for a financial commitment.

Production Crew Member

To Apply, send resume and 3 references to Adam Robles (arobles@virginiasymphony.org).

Internship Opportunities

Marketing Internship

The Virginia Symphony Orchestra Marketing Department seeks a highly motivated intern to lend support in the areas of research and promotion.

Interested candidates should send a cover letter, resume and writing sample to Derek Page, Advertising, Public Relations, and Social Media Manager, at dpage@virginiasymphony.org

Operations Internship

The Virginia Symphony Orchestra seeks a highly motivated Operations Intern to provide support in the areas of operations, production, and artistic support.

Interested candidates should send a cover letter and resume to Eva Hagan, Operations Manager – ehagan@virginiasymphony.org (Please title email “Operations Intern”)

Development Internship

The Virginia Symphony Orchestra seeks a highly motivated individual to serve as an integral part of the VSO’s overall fundraising efforts to raise more than $3.1 million annually. The intern will lend support to the Development department in the areas of event planning, data management, grant writing, prospecting, and stewardship to further the organization’s fundraising initiatives.

Interested individuals should submit a cover letter and résumé to Lauren Pifer, Development Coordinator, at lpifer@virginiasymphony.org.

Volunteer Opportunities

For general volunteer inquiries, email Hannah Baumer at hbaumer@virginiasymphony.org

Virginia Symphony Orchestra League
CLICK HERE for more information or email Jaci Meurer at jaci@jsea.net

Virginia Symphony Society of Greater Williamsburg
CLICK HERE for more information or email: memberships@vssgw.com

VAF Funhouse Fest • 6/22 – 6/23

Friday, June 22 & Saturday, June 23 Lawn of the Art Museums of Colonial Williamsburg Friday, June 22 7PM | Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers (Main Stage) 8:30PM | New Commonwealth Quartet (Second Stage) 9:15PM | Alison Krauss (Main Stage) Saturday, June 23...

VSO JAZZ | A Night of Romance • 6/30

Saturday, June 30, 2018 | Inn at Warner Hall, Gloucester | 6:30 - 9:30 PM Enjoy a relaxing evening of VSO Jazz with guest vocalist Elijah Rock! Catering provided by Waypoint Seafood & Grill. $1000 Table (seats 8). Long-dedicated to upholding and aligning himself with...

Symphony by the Sea • 7/12

July 12th, 2018 | Neptune's Park  (31st Street / Atlantic Avenue) | 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm The Symphony by the Sea Series, presented by The Breeden Company, is back for another year, and is better than ever! Beachfront pops will once again fill the air for...

Symphony by the Sea • 7/26

July 26, 2018 | Neptune's Park (31st Street / Atlantic Avenue) | 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm The Symphony by the Sea Series, presented by The Breeden Company, is back for another year, and is better than ever! Beachfront pops will once again fill the air for magical...