Mozart & Rachmaninoff
Mozart & Rachmaninoff

Award-winning pianist and Navy pilot Alex Beyer takes the spotlight in Mozart’s dramatic Piano Concerto No. 20 in D Minor. We close the program with Rachmaninoff’s final major work, the Symphonic Dances, which combine rhythmic vivacity with some of his lushest harmonies.

Eric Jacobsen, conductor
Alex Beyer, piano

Claude Debussy: Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 20 in D Minor
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances

Free benefit with every ticket:
Behind the Notes with Eric Jacobsen!

Behind the Notes is a unique opportunity to hear Eric Jacobsen provide insights to better understand and appreciate the concert program. Learn more about the journey of the Orchestra and artists working to make the performance come together. Join us from 6:30-7pm in the concert hall!


WHRO Public Media